You might like to add additional information to your confirmations and reminders over this period. You can do that by making changes to the message template used in your triggers.  

When making changes to your appointment reminders, please make sure you simply edit template and/or the existing trigger setup.  If you delete a reminder trigger and set up a new one, this will delete the reminder from any future appointments you have booked and it won't be sent.  You should see a warning about this though:



If that isn't what you were intending to do, just click cancel and you can select to edit the trigger or the template instead.

To add information to a confirmation or reminder template:

Go to Main Menu -> Settings -> Scheduling -> Appointment Communication

Click on either SMS Template or Email Templates at the foot of the screen

Find the template you'd like to modify and click Edit:

Add the information you'd like to include and click on Save Template:

From the list of templates, click on Back to Message:

Any messages sent out going forwards will then use the new template content.  You can easily jump back in and remove the extra information once it's no longer required. 

Please note: If you are using email, there is a size limit to the email templates you can set up within WriteUpp. In terms of plain text, this is around 8,000 characters but images, spacing and HTML all impact the size of templates.  We appreciate that this may be frustrating and are working to improve the way that this is handled for the future.  If you encounter a message that a template is too big, we would suggest initially removing any images or logos you have inserted.

Alternatively, you could add an additional confirmation email to be sent alongside your existing message.  Just create a message template containing the information you'd like to send and set up another appointment confirmation using this new template.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!