If you've created your video appointment types, and set up your confirmations and reminders, you're ready to start booking video appointments to provide your clients with a virtual service they can access from anywhere on any device!

Video appointments are booked into your diary in exactly the same way as a standard appointment would be, via both the desktop site and the app. If you use online booking, you can also make video consultations available to allow clients to book them directly, more on that here.

To book a video consultation on desktop:

Find the slot in your diary that you'd like to book into and click on it

In the appointment modal, choose the video appointment type you'd like to book from the Type dropdown:



Then Save:



You'll then see the appointment booked into the selected slot in your diary:



You can of course also book video appointments by going to Create -> Appointment, making sure you choose a video appointment type from the dropdown at this stage:



To book a video consultation via the app

Tap on Create -> Appointment and change the Start Time, End Time and Date filters to reflect the slot you'd like to book

Choose the video appointment type you'd like to book from the Type filter:



Tap Save:



You'll then be taken to the date of the appointment, where you'll see it listed:



With it also appearing within your desktop site:



You've also got the option of navigating to a particular date in your diary and then tapping the + icon at the top right to book an appointment:



Then use the Start Time, End Time and Type filters to set the time and type of the appointment, and tap Save

Once the appointment is booked into your diary, the defined video appointment confirmation will be generated and sent to the client, containing their unique video access link specific to that session. You'll also see a 'Switch to Video' icon at the top right of the appointment modal in your diary, which is how you will initiate the video process and start the call when the time is right:



Once appointments are booked into the diary, the 'Switch to Video' icon will only be visible to the clinician that the appointment is booked with, therefore they are the only user who will be able to initiate the session. If anyone else clicks on the appointment in the diary, they won't have the option to 'switch to video'

The client's video access link will also be saved to the appointment summary, which you can access quickly and easily from the appointment modal by clicking on the eye icon at the top right:



You'll see the URL listed with the appointment details at the top of the screen, and the appointment history including the communications sent and scheduled at the bottom:

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!