When you receive a notification about an event in WriteUpp, you can re-assign any follow up work to one of your colleagues by converting the notification to a Task and allocating the resulting task to that person.

To re-assign a notification:

Open your notifications and find the one you would like to assign to someone else.

Click on the Create Task icon within the notification:



The New Task page will open, with the Task populated with the notification text.

Select who you would like to action the task from the Who? dropdown, add a date and any additional comments then click Save:



You'll then see the task created on the Active Tasks tab of the Tasks page, owned by another user.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!