If you use online booking and you'd like to allow your clients to book their own video consultations via your select+book site, you'll need to set up a separate confirmation to be sent when a video consultation is booked via this pathway.

As with an appointment you book yourself within WriteUpp, this confirmation allows you to confirm the details of the appointment and automatically provide your client with their secure video access link. Confirmations of online bookings are handled separately to those appointments you book yourself to allow you to provide additional information should you wish to do so.

You have the option to use the default video consultation confirmation template when confirming a video online booking, for both SMS and email. You can of course modify this template to suit your needs, or create your own template to use if there is additional information you'd like to include for an online booking. You can see the content of the default templates listed here for SMS and here for email.

To set up a confirmation of a video consultation booked via online booking:

Go to Main Menu -> Settings -> Scheduling -> Appointment Communication:



Click on Create New Communication Trigger:



Choose the delivery method. I'm going to set up an email confirmation in this example:



Choose your message template using the dropdown list. You can use your standard video consultation confirmation template here if you wish, or you can create your own custom template to use specifically for online bookings:



If you need to make changes to or add a message template at this point, just click on Manage Templates to the right of the dropdown box

Choose the trigger event, which will need to be Online booking video appointment :



Confirmations are always sent immediately, so there's nothing to change for this dropdown

Hit Save:

e

You'll see the new communication trigger added to the list:



To set up an SMS confirmation as well, simply choose SMS as the delivery method in step 3 and follow the same steps from there

Once this is set up, when a client books a video consultation via online booking, the specified message will be sent:

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!