No.  The default position in WriteUpp is that a patient and everything connected to them is visible to all users. 

If you are happy for all users to see all patients, you can use the Responsible box to simply associate the patient with the treating clinician. You don't even have to use it if you'd rather not, it's not a mandatory field and there is no requirement to make a user responsible for a patient. 

If you wanted to restrict visibility to specific users, you can use the Patient Visibility setting to tell WriteUpp that only the user who is entered as Responsible for a patient (and Site Administrators) can access their record.  The patient's details and everything connected to them will then be effectively hidden from all other users.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!