Setting up the Timetable

If you have enabled Multiple Locations (in Settings -> Organisation) you can set up a Timetable for each user that specifies exactly what Location they are working in and when. To do this, click on the "burger" menu at the top left corner of the screen and select Timetable:



In the Timetable, the grey sections indicate your non-available time as determined by the individual Settings. The white sections indicate available time that you can specify your Locations for. The coloured sections indicate periods of time which have already been timetabled. You can navigate backwards and forwards using the navigation buttons and the mini-calendar:



To schedule Locations, click on a white section in the Diary and the New Timetable Entry window will slide in from the left:



Select a Location from the drop-down list, and a start and end time. 

If you are going to be in the same Location over multiple days, you can select either Daily, Weekly or Monthly from the Recurrence drop-down list. Then select a date this will occur until in the Repeat until field:



Once you are done, click Save.

This will result in the Location appearing as coloured block in the Timetable:



You can drag and drop these as you wish, and click on them to bring back in the slider to edit them. You can also Delete them this way:



Repeat this process until you have timetabled out your availability. You can also do this for other users in your practice by selecting their name from the drop down list:



Copy Timetable

If you and your colleagues have similar schedules you can copy your timetable across to their diary.

You can find this function by going to Timetable and clicking on Copy Timetable:



You can then select from various options:



First all all, select which clinicians timetable you want to copy and the date range using the drop down boxes at the top of the page. 

Then select which items you want to copy and who you want to copy it to using the check boxes. 

Next, you have the option to choose whether you want to overwrite the existing schedule if there are any conflicts.  

Finally, click on Copy Selected Items to copy the selected information.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!