Sometimes mistakes happen and an incorrect/test invoice is created that you do not wish to keep. It is really easy to delete an invoice.

If the invoice has already been 'Marked as Paid' you should first remove the payment associated with the invoice. To do this go to the Account tab in the Patient Summary for the appropriate patient and select the relevant invoice.

Click on the 'Edit Payment Information' button at the bottom of the screen

Then click on the trash can located beside the cancel button at the bottom of the screen

Once you have removed the payment information you can go ahead and delete the invoice by clicking on the trash can (highlighted below).

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!