To enable time to be blocked out after an appointment has been made, you can add a "buffer time" to your appointment set up. This will extend the length of the appointment as it's booked into your diary, but still display the correct treatment time to your patients. You can read about how to add buffer time to your appointments here: Adding buffer time between appointments.

If you would prefer that gaps between patients are more visible within your diary, for example by using a non-patient appointment type to block time after each booking is made, this would be a manual process. Once you had been notified that an online booking has been made, you can use a non-patient appointment type to block the required time.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!