It's important that you receive consent from your client before you send out any SMS/Email confirmations and reminders. 

If your client has provided you with a mobile number or email address and you enter these details into the relevant boxes of the patient summary, they will automatically be "opted in" to receive communications.  If you don't want them to receive communications by either method of delivery, you can untick the relevant check box:



NOTE: If you enter a mobile number or email address, or check the opt-in box, after you've booked an appointment, no confirmation will be sent.  The patient will however receive reminders or any other appointment communications you have set up as long as they are opted in before these are scheduled to go. 

When you book an appointment, you'll see confirmation in the appointment modal of the contact details you have saved for that patient:



If any information is missing you can add it at this point by clicking on Edit Details:  



If for example you book an appointment for a patient and notice you do not have a mobile number saved for them, you can easily add it and ensure they receive the relevant communications.

In addition to patients added via the web based version of WriteUpp, new patients added via the below channels will also be auto opted in to communications:

via the diary using the switch function
via the app
via online booking (if used)
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!