To discharge a patient:

Select the patient and click on Create -> Discharge:



Review the Discharge Summary, ensuring to invoice all completed appointments

If you've got the wrong patient as your Active Patient, you are able to 'Switch' the patient you are looking to discharge using the Switch icon:



Click on Discharge This Patient:



You will notice that the active patient indicator will change from orange to back, indicating there are no open episodes for the patient:

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!