No problem.

If you have already saved the note, do the following:

Go to the Patient Summary for Patient 1, click on the Notes tab and find the note that you want to delete.

Copy the text (so that you can paste it into a new Note for Patient 2)

Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the dustbin (bottom right)

Go to Patient 2's record and click on Create -> Note

Paste in the text you just copied and click Save

(Where Patient 1 is the incorrect patient and Patient 2 is the correct patient)

Alternatively, if you have realised your mistake before you have saved the note, use the 'Switch' function:

  

to change the Active Patient. Your note will be transferred over to the patient that you have now selected.

Note: Once the note has been saved, the 'Switch' function will no longer be available and you will have to follow Steps 1-5
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!