The most effective way of providing your clients with their secure video access link is to use the automated appointment communications that WriteUpp can send for you.

There might however be times when you need to provide the access link for a client, for example if they accidentally delete the email containing the link, or if they provide an incorrect email address and therefore don't receive it.

Once an appointment is booked into your diary, the client link is saved in a couple of places that allow you to copy and manually send it.

The first is within the appointment details modal itself. Click on the appointment in your diary, and then the Switch to video icon top right:



Click on Copy patient/client link:



Click on the icon to copy the link:



You can then manually paste the link into an email or SMS and send it to the client so they have it to hand for the session.

The same URL will also be saved to the appointment details within the client summary:



Alternatively, in cases where the client did receive the message containing the link, you can simply resend the same email or SMS for them. Navigate to the Messages tab of the Patient Summary and find the message relating to the appointment in question. Click on the date to open the content, and click on Resend at the bottom of the screen:



Once you've done this, you'll be asked to confirm, and the same message will be resent again to the client.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!