In this release, we're delighted to be adding the ability to share your screen during a video consultation! We've also provided the option to upload your own annotation to a note, improved the way a location is changed when dragging and dropping an appointment in the diary and fixed an issue that arose when duplicating an assessment with a long name. Read on to find out more about what we've been up to:

New features

Addition of screen share to video consultations

We've introduced the ability to share your screen with a client when conducting a video consultation through WriteUpp!

During a video consultation, you'll see a new icon on screen:



This icon will allow you to both start and stop sharing your screen during a session.

Screen sharing capabilities are available when conducting a video consultation from a laptop or desktop computer. If you're using a phone or a tablet to host a session, unfortunately these devices are not supported. If you're planning to use screen sharing, (and for video consultations in general!), we'd recommend keeping your chosen browser up to date for the best possible experience.

You can find out more about screen sharing during a video consultation, including how it's handled in different browsers, here.

Option to upload your own annotation to a note

We've added the option to use your own image as an annotation when creating a note. When choosing an annotation to add, you'll now see a Select a file to upload button which allows you to choose an image from your own device to use:



Once you click on the upload button, you'll be able to annotate the image using the usual tools, then add it to your note by selecting OK, or return to the annotation options by clicking Cancel:



Images uploaded as an annotation can be up to 4MB in size. Large images will be resized to a maximum of 800x800 pixels to allow them to be displayed within a note in WriteUpp.

Improvements

Updating the appointment location when dragging and dropping an appointment in the diary

When using the "drag and drop" function in the diary to change the date and/or time of an appointment, if the new appointment has a different timetabled location to the original, you'll be asked if you'd like to update the location before saving:



Note: You'll only see this box if you have multiple locations enabled, your diary timetabled and are moving an appointment to a different timetabled location.

Renaming a duplicated assessment

When duplicating an assessment, you'll now see a pop up box allowing you to rename the copied assessment before saving it:



This is to address an issue that was present when copying an assessment with a name of more than 60 characters. An assessment name can be up to 64 characters long. If you enter more than 64 characters when naming your duplicated form, you'll see this displayed:



Each assessment should also have a unique name. If the name you use already exists, you'll see this when you save the duplicate:



Bug fixes

When using the Gmail integration, if you reverted back to the WriteUpp email servers before reconnecting to Gmail again, the connection was not being maintained after about an hour. This resulted in emails failing to send once the connection was lost. This has been resolved.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!