WriteUpp comes with a number of pre-defined appointment communications that you can use to inform patients about their appointments.  

These are:

Confirmation of an appointment - sends an immediate confirmation of an appointment
Confirmation of a recurring appointments - sends an immediate confirmation of a recurring appointment
Notification of a changed appointment - send an immediate notification of a change to the date or time of an appointment
Reminder 7 days prior to an appointment - sends a appointment reminder 7 days before
Reminder 1 day prior to an appointment - sends a appointment reminder 1 day before
Confirmation of an online booking - sends an immediate confirmation of an online booking
Confirmation of a video consultation - sends an immediate confirmation of a video consultation
Confirmation of a recurring video consultation - sends an immediate confirmation of a recurring video consultation
Confirmation of a video online booking - sends an immediate confirmation of a video consultation booked via online booking
Reminder 7 days prior to a video consultation - sends a appointment reminder 7 days before
Reminder 1 day prior to a video consultation - sends a appointment reminder 1 day before

You can find these under Settings -> Scheduling -> Appointment Communication.

To remove any communications you don't require, click on the 3 dots at the end of a row and choose Delete.

And if you'd like to edit any of these to customise them to your practice, choose Edit.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!