If you don’t want to enter a 2FA code every time you login to WriteUpp, you can mark your computer or device as "trusted".

IMPORTANT: You should only check "Trust this device" on computers that you own or have exclusive control of. You should NOT check "Trust this device" on a publicly available device.

To "trust" a device you need to check "Trust this device", enter your code and then click on "Verify", as below:



We will then remember this device for 30 days. After 30 days (or sooner if you clear your browser's cache) you will be asked to re-authenticate again using the authenticator app.

Please be aware that if you switch browsers on the same machine "Trust" is not transferrable.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!