If a user is deactivated, they will remain "responsible" for any patients they were assigned to until the responsiblity is changed for each patient within each individual record.  

If a user has been deactivated, this will be highlighted within the responsible box on the Patient tab of the Patient Summary:



If Patient Visibility is set to allow to all users to view all records, anyone can amend this to another user on a patient record.  

If you have restricted visibility to responsible users, only the Site Administrator will be able to change this and transfer responsibility to another user.   

Before deactivating a user, you can pull a list of all patients they are responsible for by going to Patients -> By Responsible User:



You can export the list so you have a note of which patients the user was assigned to, and therefore which patients need an updated responsible user. 

Remember, if you have restricted visibility to responsible users, only the Site Administrator will be able to do this.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!