If a member of staff leaves your practice you should do the following:

Deactivate the user as soon as they have left your business. To read more about deactivating a user click here. Deactivating the user will do three things:
prevent the user from accessing your instance of WriteUpp
maintain the integrity of the departed member of staff's records (notes, assessments etc.)
release the licence associated with the user so you can re-allocate it elsewhere

If you wish to re-assign the licence to another member of staff then you can go ahead an invite them. To find out how to invite a new user click here.

If you don't want to re-assign the licence then you may wish to reduce the number of users in your subscription. To do this check out the article here

It is not advisable to re-assign a licence by editing an existing user's details as this will result in records (Notes, Assessments etc) associated with that user being re-assigned to the amended user.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!