If you'd like to disconnect your Square account from WriteUpp, you can do so by following the below steps:

Open the main menu and choose Integrations & Add Ons -> Square -> Configure

Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Disconnect my Square account

Confirm Yes when asked, Are you sure?

Square and WriteUpp will no longer be connected. You will no longer be able to take integrated card payments via the Square terminal, or take invoice payments or prepayments for online booking. Any clients who click on a pay link within an invoice already sent to them will be informed that online payments are unavailable, and online booking prepayment will be switched off.

If you choose to disconnect Square by following these steps, your settings and terminal pairings will also be removed. If you connect to Square again at a later date, you'll need to re-pair the terminals and set up your payments again.

Square is only available to WriteUpp users based in the UK. For those of you who are not UK based, you will be able to set up Stripe, which allows online payments only
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!