Sometimes mistakes happen and an invoice is created that you do not wish to keep. Not to worry, invoices can be deleted really easily!

Open it from within the Finance -> Invoice view or the Account tab of the client summary, then click on the delete icon at the bottom right:



And then Yes to confirm:



Once the invoice is deleted, the appointments and expenses that it contained will be available again for re-invoicing if required.

If you don't see the delete icon, the invoice will have a payment associated with it, and you'll first of all need to remove the payment information.

To do this, click on the Edit payment information button at the foot of the invoice:



Then click on the bin icon to delete the payment information:



Once the payment information is removed, the invoice will then be able to be deleted.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!