Articles on: User Management

How do I reactivate a user?

To re-activate a user go to Settings -> Users and check the "Show deactivated users" box:



This will show you all of the previously deactivated users. To reactivate someone, click on the 3 dots at the end of the row containing their name and then "Activate".

This will send a new email invite to their email address, which contains a new temporary password to allow them to login. Once they've logged in using this password, they'll be prompted to change it to something more memorable.

Updated on: 05/12/2022

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!