When you send a Smart Form, the recipient will receive two things as the form is sent via the direct message pathway:

An email containing a link to the online portal
An SMS containing an access code

As with a direct message, the email sent is simple and non-customisable and contains a Click here link to access the online portal: 



Once the link is clicked, the SMS will be generated automatically and sent to the recipient, and the portal will open.

If any clients report that they have not received the SMS access code, please first of all confirm with them that they have clicked the link in the email. If they report that they have, please contact Team WriteUpp via live chat with the recipients email address and mobile number and we can take a look for you!

The recipient should then enter the six digit access code into the Access Code box and select Unlock.

The form will then open, displayed in an editable state ready to be completed, with the message sent alongside it at the top:



Clients have approximately 60 minutes once the form is opened to complete the fields and save their information.  After around 55 minutes, they will see this warning on screen:



Clicking on Continue will 'refresh' the session and allow another 60 minutes.  If the client chooses Cancel, the online portal will time out after 60 minutes. If the form is saved after this timeout, the patient will be taken back to the screen to enter their access code and anything they entered will not have been saved.  

If the client leaves this message open for a period of time, perhaps if they are away from their device, and clicks on Continue after the session has already timed out, they'll see a message to indicate this and will need to return to the access code screen and enter their information again:



When completing a smart form, a loss of internet connection will also cause the session to time out, and the above message to be displayed.

If the session times out, once clients are returned to the access code screen, they'll see this displayed on screen:



Clients will be able to re enter their access code and continue where they left off. An auto-save functionality is present when completing forms so most if not all of the information already entered should still be there once they go back into the form.

Once the information has been entered, the recipient will click Save at the bottom of the form and then be asked to confirm they're ready to submit it. This helps to prevent forms being submitted too early in error:



Once the information entered has been saved, the recipient will not be able to make any further changes to the form

Once the form has been saved, a confirmation message will appear on screen for them:



If a client does not see this screen after they click on Save, their information has not been saved and returned to you.  If the client is taken back to the page requesting their access code, they have either taken longer than 60 minutes to complete the form and did not opt to continue the session, or their internet connection was lost. They will need to use the link in their original email and the access code they received to access the form again. Auto-save should have picked up most, if not all, of the information previously entered and the form can be saved and confirmed.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!