Sometimes you need to open a pre-existing read-only assessment. You may wish to do this if:

Another member of staff needs to append something to the assessment
Another member of staff needs to approve an assessment
You want to record the same measure/score on multiple occasions over time

To be clear, this doesn't impact the integrity of the original assessment. Instead it creates a new editable version of the assessment that contains all of the data in the original assessment.

To create a new version of a read-only assessment do the following:

Select the client

Go to the Client Summary and click on the Assessments tab

Find the "read only" assessment that you want to create a new version from and click on it.

You will now see the assessment in read-only form

Click on the copy icon at the bottom of the screen:



This will create a new version of the assessment whilst retaining all of the data that was entered previously

Make sure once you are taken to the copied assessment that you save your changes!
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!