When you book an appointment in WriteUpp, you'll see information on the contact details you hold for a patient, and will have the option to "mute" communications for that particular appointment.  

If a mobile number or email address has been entered for the patient, and they have been consented to receive communications via that channel, this will appear in green text.  If no information has been entered, you'll see this in red text.

If a mobile number or email address has been entered, but the patient has not been opted in to receive communications via that channel, this will appear in grey text.

To change a patients contact details at this point, click on Edit details.

Then make the necessary changes and hit Save.

And if you don't want to send any communications regarding that particular appointment, click Mute, which will prevent any communications being sent.  You'll see the mobile number and/or email address in grey text, and an unmute button to the top right, if an appointment is muted.

You can also change the confirmations and reminders sent for an appointment if patients, for example, want to receive a confirmation of an appointment but not a reminder or vice versa.  You can read more on how to do this in these articles:

How do I send a patient a confirmation of an appointment but not a reminder?
How do I send a patient a reminder of an appointment but not a confirmation?
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!